+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Pastoral Compensation

Post Thanks / Like

Pastoral Compensation

At the risk of sounding self-serving, I'm going to ask a question about "typical" salaries/salary packages for Church of the Nazarene pastors.

Full disclosure--yes, I am a Pastor in the Church of the Nazarene. But in the next few weeks, we will likely be looking at the budget for the upcoming church year, and someone involved in the budgeting process has asked me about "typical" pastor salaries. I have said numerous times that there is no such thing, especially in the Church of the Nazarene, where church size, area economics, full-time vs. bi-vocational pastorates, and other issues come into play.

But, is there someplace that I can look on-line to find something to cite?

What would be ideal is to see breakdowns of these things by church size and regions. But absent that, I'd be happy to just have some info to be able to reference.

Thanks in advance for any information people might be able to give.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Pastoral Compensation

There is such a book. My finance chair uses it for our salaries. Not sure what it is called. I'm sending him an e-mail. - It breaks down by size of church, income of church, area of the country and title. Maybe someone else will have the title before I get a reply.
    It is not enough to be right, you have to be like Jesus.
    Thanks Pete Vecchi, Jim Chabot - "thanks" for this post

Dan Henderson

Quote Originally Posted by Craig Laughlin View Post
    There is such a book. My finance chair uses it for our salaries. Not sure what it is called. I'm sending him an e-mail. - It breaks down by size of church, income of church, area of the country and title. Maybe someone else will have the title before I get a reply.